vintage

Here, I created a distressed background by cutting an image from a fashion magazine and photocopying it onto a page from an old book.  Next, I decoupaged the page onto the right side of my journal, then trimmed the edges.  For added effect, I removed a piece of yellowed tape from the book’s inside cover and added it to the page.

Alpa and numeric stencils in different fonts styles are my current passion – I found this one at a dollar store!  I sprayed through the stencil with Heidi Swapp’s Black Color Shine and let it dry.  Then I gave it a couple of last minute spritzes with Seafoam Color Shine, which is subtle on most surfaces.  I love that, because it’s a sure thing “finish” when I can’t decide what’s needed to say, I’M DONE!

Check out your local thrift shops for such unique, antique finds!

Leave a Reply

