The Documented Life Project – October 24 Journal Prompt: Windows of My Mind

October Theme:  Translucent Papers
October 24 Art Challenge: Glassine
Journal Prompt: Windows of My Mind

I Googled glassine and discovered it’s very close to waxed paper. So I started with a nice sheet of it and trimmed off the edges. I added old book and magazine ephemera to create a collage then finger painted with gesso and acrylics to blend it together.

With the tip of a black ink dropper I journaled, “Wisdom Window” on the edge of the right-hand page and finished it off with a sprinkling of superfine turquoise glitter.

One thought on “The Documented Life Project – October 24 Journal Prompt: Windows of My Mind

Leave a Reply

